Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

The highlight of my Monday was getting to go up in the London Eye followed by a delicious dinner at a nearby restaurant. Their Monday special of half off all dishes caught our eye and we couldn’t resist.

Going up in the Eye itself was rather nice. Relaxing, quiet (luckily) and full of great views. We took some selfies with Big Ben & the Parliament buildings and then some attempted photos of surrounding landmarks/ cool buildings. We got to see the Shard, the National Theater, Big Ben as mentioned, the MI5 headquarters (I think? It was strange), and too many other buildings to mention. By the time we were nearing the end the Eye was lit up and rather nice to look at on our walk to the restaurant.

  
  
  
  
 We went to the Slug & Lettuce right near the Eye on the way to the Tube station. As I mentioned before, their Monday deal was half off all dishes which was great. Between the two of us we spent 11.40 pounds for two salmon dishes! I had the salmon risotto and my grandmother the salmon supreme on Thai noodles. The salmon was great, definitely one of my favorite fish and my preferred meat choice always. We were so full from our main courses that we didn’t end up getting dessert but there looked to be some quite good ones there! Perhaps I’ll have to make another trip there on a Monday! Until tomorrow!

  

