Tags

, ,

creative commons blog london

It’s crazy to me that it’s already the fourth week of my classes here in London. I’ve been here not yet a month and I already feel at home (minus having the occasional thought of friends and loved ones back home–home is and always will be where the heart is for me).  This city fascinates me with all of its grand buildings and modern feats like the Shard and pretty much all of the cool tall buildings, I’m really specific, I know.

What I’m really trying to say is that so far I love it here and I couldn’t be happier with my choice to study in London. I made sure I was to go somewhere that was close to the heart of things, and I’m pretty happy with my location as is. I’ve got great access to the Tube, excellent libraries around and some pretty good food not too far away. My housing isn’t too bad either, a bit reminiscent of first year dorms, but that’s fine with me. I’ve got a great roommate so we’ll struggle through the perhaps cramped quarters and extremely cramped bathroom and manage just fine.

Four weeks in and two left to go for my first round of classes and I’m still a bit surprised that I’m here. Maybe it hasn’t quite set in yet. Devon and I were talking one day saying how it was surreal that we were in London and that it probably wouldn’t set in until we’ve left; I’m thinking that’s more and more likely now as the days pass. I’m so thankful for my mom and family who supported me in my journey to study abroad, as if going to school 2,000 miles away in another state wasn’t enough already.

PS: please enjoy the photo courtesy of creative commons, I wish I had been the one that took that beautiful photo.

