Tags

, , ,

Earlier this week, aka yesterday, I had the privilege of introducing two of my study abroad friends to Thai food. The one downside, I’m not a local so I don’t know which restaurants are the best and which are perhaps not the most flavorful. The restaurant we decided on was called Paolina Thai Cafe and Restaurant. It was about a 5 minute walk from the housing and a ten minute walk from our classrooms.

We had read online that it was a small venue so reservations were recommended. We reserved a table and were promptly seated once we got there. The menu prices were pretty affordable considering a Pad Thai dish was only 6.50 pounds which was about $9.30. Both Devon and I ordered Pad Thai, Andrew ordered a chicken dish and then he and I both ordered rice while Devon ordered spring rolls.

IMG_5248 The Pad Thai dish was rather large and I couldn’t finish it or the rice so I had breakfast for the next day (that was today). The Pad Thai dish itself wasn’t my favorite and I had read a review saying how the dish wasn’t anything amazing and it definitely wasn’t up to my usual standards. Overall though, for what you paid, it was a fair price and I’d go back again to try other dishes for sure.

Catch up with my time abroad in my next post!

