Tags

, , ,

The bus ride to Edinburgh was the longest public transportation ride I’ve been on. We left London at 11pm Friday and didn’t arrive in Edinburgh Scotland until shortly after 8am Saturday morning. Needless to say I didn’t sleep much on the ride, I’m a light sleeper and anything that possibly can will wake or keep me up. At about 2:20am we got a 30 minute rest stop which combined the two fifteen minute stops into one. We stopped at a rather nice rest stop that had donuts, McDonald’s, Starbucks, Kentucky Fried Chicken, and a few other types of food available. The restrooms were good for the most part. Back on the bus it was the last long part of the trip until we got to Edinburgh still with the sun not quite rising until almost 8am.img_5055

The scenery once I could see around us was more or less rolling hills and small pockets of Forrest surrounded by farmland. Closer in to the city he houses more or less looks white similar some sort of flat part with one of the sides having a rounded window which I haven’t snapped picture of. Then once we got even closer into the city and a little after 8 the sunset looked a bit better compared to earlier.

Once we arrived, the first thing we did was get some delicious coffee!IMG_5069.JPG After which we went to check out the closest street. The amount of churches everywhere is just astounding to me. Especially since they’re just so beautiful, yet still unique.

This post was quite abbreviated due to the huge amount of sightseeing that will be happening momentarily.

Stay tuned for my Scotland adventure!

