Tags

,

Senior year is a time of reflection on the past three years; or in my case a wild adventure that I’ll cherish for years and years to come. I’ve still not come to terms with first of all, being a senior in college, and second spending my last semester in London. As I look back at all that I’ve learned up to this point its amazing to see some of those things represented physically such as the Magna Carta in the Library of London, Copernicus’s depictions of the moon, to name a few.

IMG_4744

Today was a day of class time and reveling in historical objects with my first class and trip to the library. My class today was Health Psychology and it was rather fascinating. At my home institution I was able to take a course titled Stress, Health and Coping and this current course rather mirrors it but with a different perspective which is very refreshing. So far I’m quite looking forward to my classes these next six weeks. My other course is Transatlantic Relations: United Kingdom, Europe, and the United States which I’m also quite excited about as I do enjoy learning about and being able to compare different systems.

After class my roommate Devon and I went to the British Library which housed many a world treasure-it was highly impressive. Some I’ve mentioned above but other pieces housed included Florence Nightingale’s notes on her nurses. some of the Beetles original handwritten songs, as well as a fantastic exhibit on Alice in Wonderland. The Alice exhibit also had a wonderful piece of Salvador Dali’s surrealist interpretation of Alice in Wonderland.

I was in awe of all of the history right before my eyes and I may yet go back to take it in again as I’m sure I could have spent much more time looking at each exhibit. Tomorrow starts my next class and I’m looking forward to it and the many classes to come!

Until next time,

Morgan

PS: If you’re confused as to what the first picture was I decided to go in chronological order, and that so happened to be breakfast; scrambled eggs, spinach and mozzarella cheese. It was quite good in my sandwich and easy as I microwaved it. We still haven’t quite figured out how to use our stove top contraption yet.

PPS: Thank you to Camie for the beautiful scarf, love it! It worked really nicely today, especially in the London wind!

PPPS: As London is a “posh” city it shouldn’t come as a surprise that I saw a Bentley and a Tesla today both of which are gorgeous cars if you weren’t aware! “)

